GRNZ Awards 2019 - Names of Finalists Confirmed

The names of the finalists for the 2019 GRNZ Awards are as follows.  NB: The International Achievement Award is not being presented this year.

Greyhound of the Year:

  1. Diddilee
  2. Dyna Weslyn
  3. Trojan Hoarse
  4. Thrilling Talk
  5. Nature's Gent

Youth Award: 

  1. Emma Potts
  2. Sydney Cleeve
  3. Corey Steele

Advocate of the Year:

  1. Jenny Bartlett
  2. Andy McCook
  3. Paul Freeman

New Zealand Breeder of the Year:

  1. Opawa Racing
  2. Gary Cleeve
  3. Lisa Cole
The winners will be announced at the 2019 GRNZ Awards dinner on 19 October at Te Papa in Wellington.

Posted on 02 September 2019

< Back